What Can HR Do To Better Connect Individuals To Their Work and Careers?

During my last corporate HR leadership role I noticed that my enthusiasm for my job was starting to wane.   The combination of never ending restructurings, resources constraints, endless budget meetings and a lack of strategic human resources discussions were sapping my focus. To re-energize, I decided to commit myself to building better leaders in my company.  I thought that this was the best way for me to make an impact, both for the organization and the individual. I didn’t know it at the time but this was probably the genesis to my viewpoint on organizations, leadership, careers and work that is shared throughout this blog.  

I believe that great HR practicioners should play a vital role in connecting individuals to their company. 

I chose leadership as my vehicle for making a difference.   This blog post from HR Toolbox (http://bit.ly/rJEk85) proposes that Human Resources professionals can impact both their company and it’s employees by dedicating themselves to helping individuals connect their passions to their work.   The blogger asks “What can HR do to touch this part of employees’ heart and do something about it within the organisation so that employees live ‘full life’ and thereby get better satisfaction?”

What a radical idea, huh?

One thought on “What Can HR Do To Better Connect Individuals To Their Work and Careers?

  1. Im impressed, I ought to say. Really rarely do I come across a blog thats both informative and entertaining, and let me tell you, youve hit the nail on the head. Your weblog is essential; the problem is some thing that not sufficient folks are talking intelligently about. Im truly pleased that I stumbled across this in my search for some thing relating to this problem.

Leave a comment